Fiona Gordon

Whimsical Horses and other Animals
Station Cat Pottery is based in a disused cattle shed on our Farm in Highland Perthshire.
From here I create whimsical mini-sculptures of Horses and other animals from the surrounding countryside.
I also hand build functional items, such as my Bowls and Candlesticks.
Working mainly with a black chunky clay, my pieces have a rustic feel, and often incorporate ‘ finds ‘ from around the Farm, such as an old piece of fence wire or railway sleeper.
I’m never short of inspiration, and my work changes with the seasons…
…spring sees my Oystercatchers emerging and in the summer everything is about wild flowers and colour !
About inthegardenwithfriends

A mosaic artist located in Crieff
This entry was posted in Fiona Gordon, Ceramics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

