Gillian Hunt

Magical Enchanted Forests

Growing up I often felt that I somehow didn’t quite fit – and wasn’t interested in the usual games of children.

candy-and-sprites-48-colour-cpr

Instead I found a great deal of joy just spending time in the woods and fields that surrounded where I lived – spending time looking at plants and animals and insects. Also managing to cause disasters when my caterpillars and stick insects got out of control and caused mini insect plagues. Here though I found a totally and utterly absorbing land full of wonder and magic. Somewhere special where I always felt I belonged without question. Somewhere there was no judgement, no pressure, no time limits. A place where I could just exist and ‘be’.

This ‘communing’ with nature has continued throughout my growing up and into my adult life. I am lucky enough to now spend time every day with the flora and fauna where I live in Perthshire in the Scottish Highlands, either just being with it all, studying it, talking to it and when the time and the light is right photographing it.

candy-and-sprites-201-crpd-hue-2

Nature in all its year round glory is my muse and through it I find that I am able to explore and express myself – both in the light and through all shades of emotion to the deepest dark . . . The plants I find and the seeds I grow transform into magical Enchanted Forests that I am able to explore in minute detail and then in turn I am able to share what I see and feel with people who are ‘moved’ by my images and what those images inspire in them… Currently exploring my ‘dark’ phase!!!

 sprout-jan-17-144

Website 

FaceBook

Twitter

Instagram  

Studio 

Phone number – 01567 820990

Address – The Steading, Wester Lix, Killin, Perthshire, FK21 8RD

About inthegardenwithfriends

A mosaic artist located in Crieff
This entry was posted in Gillian Hunt, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

